Log in

Rep. Donna Rozar Receives WiAHC’s Champion of Home Health Care Legislative Award

July 27, 2022 1:47 PM | WiAHC Administrator (Administrator)

Jayne Thill (left), WiAHC Board of Directors and Legislative Committee member, presents WiAHC Champion of Home Health care Award to Rep. Donna Rozar (R-Marshfield).

The Wisconsin Association for Home Health Care (WiAHC) was thrilled to present Rep. Donna Rozar (R-Marshfield) with the organization’s 2022 Champion of Home Health Care legislative award for her leadership on policies to advance home health care in Wisconsin and strengthen the delivery of patient care provided by home health professionals. The award was recently presented to Rozar by WiACH member Jayne Thill at the COMPASSUS office in Marshfield, WI,

“Representative Rozar was an extraordinary advocate for home health care during the 2021-22 legislative session. As a nurse practitioner, she understands the value of home health care for patients who often recover faster and with fewer complications at home than in a hospital,“ said Thill, who serves on the WiAHC Board of Directors. “Her responsiveness to initiatives important to the home health care industry and her leadership on policies to strengthen Wisconsin’s health care workforce is highly commendable, and we were happy to present her with this award to thank her for her efforts.”

The Champion of Home Health Care award is presented at the end of each two-year legislative session to state lawmakers who exemplify WiAHC’s mission of promoting, protecting, and advancing the highest quality health care at home for Wisconsin patients. In 2022, WiAHC is presenting the award to only four legislators, including Rozar. These lawmakers exhibited an exceptional commitment to supporting home health care based on several factors, including voting record, sponsorship of legislation and responsiveness to critical home health issues during the 2021-22 session.

Rozar, who was first elected to the Wisconsin Assembly in 2020, represents the 69th Assembly District, which includes portions of Clark, Marathon, and Wood Counties, including the City of Marshfield. She serves as the Vice-Chair of the Assembly Small Business Development Committee and sits on the Health Committee and the Aging and Long-Term Care Committee. 

Please find below the full list of state lawmakers who received recognition from WiAHC for their support of key initiatives during the 2021-22 legislative session to advance the state’s home health care industry. Legislators who displayed exceptional support of WiAHC were recognized as a Champion of Home Health Care. Legislators who displayed general support were recognized as a Friend of Home Health Care.

 Champion of Home Health Care:
  • Sen. Joan Ballweg (R-Markesan)
  • Sen. Mary Felzkowski (R-Irma)
  • Rep. Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton)
  • Rep. Donna Rozar (R-Marshfield)
Friend of Home Health Care:
  • Senator Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg)
  • Senator Howard Marklein (R-Spring Green)
  • Rep. Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam)
  • Rep. Rick Gundrum (R-Slinger)
  • Assembly Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software